Get Thee Behind Me!

Daily Prompt: This Is Your Life

If you could read a book containing all that has happened and will ever happen in your life, would you? If you choose to read it, you must read it cover to cover.

crossroads

I don’t know what I’d say.  I’d have to be there.  What does the book say I’d say?

Actually, scratch that.  I know EXACTLY what I’d say because I’ve read LOTS of fairy tales and know how this kind of thing typically goes down.  Deals like this come with a price.  I’d say “No way!  Get thee behind thee…” etc., etc.  You want me to exchange mystery for forgone conclusions?  Hope for destiny?  Prospects for impotence?  Nothing is free, especially knowledge.  I’ll pass.  Thanks for the offer though.

Wait, wait!  Before you go, can I still have a peek at the table of contents?  I’ll give you a dollar?

Tagged
